The Explorers of Obalan

Come take a walk around the world with me. Well, me and the explorers that is.

There are countless ways of telling a story, and as I have been writing “The Magic Lantern” I realized that there is one aspect that particularly enjoy, the World of Obalan.

I always imagined it as a familiar but unique setting, with a mostly unique caste of people, like the Caplium, Aquifarians or the Orchadians, all races you would not find in a traditional fantasy setting, but that I hope one day you will be just as familiar with.

This is a monumental task that I do with great pleasure, but in wanting the setting to fill coherent and lived in, I thought of navigating the world through the eyes of 16 explorers, each with a interests and experiences.

The stories I share here will be from them, and I have had the best time ever hearing of their adventures, even if it’s from my own hand.

If you haven’t yet, now is the time to prepare a delicious beverage and retreat to a cozy spot so we can take you on a trip around Obalan.

Work In Progress

Here is a standalone story while I work on the rest. Coming Soon, I promise!